Every time I saw him, he told me he loved me.

EMW_0392The man that married* us, the man I have known my entire life and the man that I called Uncle passed away yesterday.

It was swift, unexpected and heart wrenchingly sad.

I was never in any doubt as to how he felt about me, my family and the little family I have created. He ALWAYS told me he loved me and that he was proud of me.

He was not my Uncle by blood but by choice, which takes something pretty special in my opinion.

Uncle Robin. You are already missed xo

*when we asked him to marry us, he got teary and said he would be honoured. Which in turn of course made me teary. He was the BEST choice to unite us in Marriage and we wouldn’t have had it any other way.

This lovely picture was taken by the equally lovely Nat McComas

One thought on “Every time I saw him, he told me he loved me.

Leave a Reply

